Home > Life List > Visit California… check!!

Visit California… check!!

For those of you who know me well (or even just a little bit), I have always wanted to visit California. I’ve always had a fascination with the west coast since I was little and learned my mom was born there. After finding out SoCal has perfect weather 24/7, I started an obsession with San Diego.

Chris and I had been talking about taking a mini-vacation to San Diego for a while, but over Christmas we found an awesome deal on a flight. So we booked the flight Christmas Eve Eve and then flew out on Christmas night! And just for the record, spontaneous trips are awesome! We didn’t have any plans, but had a few friends that we stayed with. We drove up and down the coast and it was truly the trip of a lifetime!

I fulfilled a few more life list goals while I was there, but I’ll be posting those a little later. For now, you can see some of our old school photos we took with a Diana lens on our blog here, here, and here with more to come!

🙂 allie

Categories: Life List
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

