Home > Inspiration Journal, Life List, Personal > Become a full-time photographer… Check!!!!

Become a full-time photographer… Check!!!!

A little more than a year ago (September of 2008), I posted this on my blog. Since then we’ve put our heart and souls into both being full-time and having our own business. We’ve been busy – maybe a little too busy – but that comes with starting a business. We re-branded from Allie Marie Photography to The Reason, started a new blog and website(s), and started booking weddings. A few months later, Chris was able to quit his day job and focus only on photography. I had to hang in a little longer to make sure things would work out. I’m EXTREMELY happy to tell you that the day has come! I am officially a full time photographer!!

thereason_chrisallie_edits

Since it’s also the Thanksgiving season, I’m writing this to say THANK YOU…

… to all of our brides and grooms. You rock. You don’t know how much your compliments have helped us take steps forward. And for those who constantly spread the word about The Reason, we can’t do it without you.

… to all the bosses and colleagues at all the jobs I had before reaching this point. For the friendships I gained out of it. For knowing what I was working towards and being understanding when the time came to move forward.

… to my friends for being interested and understanding how busy we are. For never giving up on us, always asking how the business is going, and believing in us.

… to my family for being so supportive, believing in me, helping us when things were crazy, and offering advice. I can’t believe I was blessed with such a great one.

… to Chris for being the love of my life. For his willingness to learn something new just to spend more time with me (and being ridiculously amazing at it). For his ability to be great at anything he puts his mind to and for challenging me to be the best I can be.

And also… thank you to our blog readers. We know you’re out there, we have the proof. Thank you for being interested at all, leaving comment love (you know we love it!), spreading the word, and cheering us on.

Annnnnnd… here’s ALL the links you’ll need to stay in touch and up to date with The Reason!

Blog

Weddings

Portraits

Facebook Fan Page

I LOVE MY JOB! 🙂

allie

  1. Heather Knizzle
    11/24/2009 at 6:17 pm

    Woohoo! You are amazing Allie! An amazing person, friend, and photographer!! Congrats and best wishes!!

  2. Misty
    11/24/2009 at 9:21 pm

    I am sooooo happy for you! Having your own business does take a lot of time and hard work, but the freedoms it brings to your life makes it all worth it. It’s a cherry on top that you LOVE LOVE LOVE what you do! 🙂 Congrats and many blessings as you continue to build your business.

  3. jessica
    11/25/2009 at 10:23 pm

    YAY!!! way to go both of you!

  4. Allison Inglis Brown
    11/27/2009 at 1:28 pm

    So proud of you! I check your blogs often to keep up and feel blessed to know you and be able to share in your beautiful art you both create! Feels like just yesterday we were little girls down the road. 🙂

    Just saw your tweet – OH MY GOSH! Congratulations! So happy for you! Keep us posted! Happy Thanksgiving!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

