Home > Life List, Travel > It’s just a little crush…

It’s just a little crush…

I have a full-blown crush.

It took the normal path that crushes usually take, starting with attraction. He’s gorgeous, laid-back, and pretty much perfect  – America’s finest, one might say. Anyone would be silly not to think so. Therefore, I gave in. That’s where all this nonsense started.

You’ve all been there, right? Irony takes stage. You hear his name spoken by passing strangers. A friend drops his name when you weren’t thinking about him. He’s in the airport at the same time you are, but on a different flight. He calls my name at the most convenient times and stars in my dreams, but plays hard to get as a good crush should.

I’d like to say the path hasn’t led to infatuation, but I’m afraid it has. Googling and daydreaming are the main outlets. I know exactly how I’d like to spend a day week with him – sailing, learning how to surf, hiking trails, listening to local musicians, and partying around a bonfire at the beach. My heart aches when I see others with him.  If only he would show his emotions, but he’s just like all the rest.

I have a crush on San Diego, and we’ve never met.  I’d like to change that sometime soon.

🙂 allie

{photos courtesy of City Data – a website I frequent}

IMG_6506

IMG_5734

Categories: Life List, Travel
  1. janna
    09/23/2009 at 6:47 pm

    i went to college in san diego and LOVED LOVED LOVED it! it is beautiful and fun and laid-back and just all-around awesome. if you ever DO get to make that fateful furst date happen with san diego, give me a shout — i can give you some tips!

    take care,
    janna

  2. janna
    09/23/2009 at 6:48 pm

    sorry, first, not furst. duh. and i’m a professional writer! sheesh!

  1. 01/13/2010 at 6:09 pm

Leave a Reply

